top of page

About Us

Angry Black Women publishes articles written by the Board of Writers and other young black female writers in the D.C., Maryland, and Virginia area. We ask that you use this website as an opportunity to unlearn a bias that you were previously unaware of having and to stay up to date with current events regarding racial justice issues. By reading the posted articles and opinion pieces, you are educating yourself on the shared perspective of many young black women today.


The creator of Angry Black Women is Kamsi Obiorah. The members of the Board of Writers at Angry Black Women are Tsion Tessema, Anijah Bond, Tamia Bowers, Olufolake Majekodunmi, Ne'Miya MckNight, Mia Reynolds, Lelena Fissehazion, Taya Toomer, and yours truly, Kamsi Obiorah. Angry Black Women's logo was designed by S. Manzano.

bottom of page